The Nightingale Gallery

    • 4,3 • 3 Bewertungen
    • 1,99 €
    • 1,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

A terrible power struggle threatens the very core of Britain…

In 1376, the Black Prince dies of a terrible sickness, closely followed by his father, King Edward III in 1377. The crown of England is left in the hands of a mere boy, and the great nobles gather like hungry wolves round the empty throne.

Soon the prelates of the church and the powerful Merchant Princes of London are drawn in. One of these, Sir Thomas Springall, is foully murdered within a few days of the old king’s death.

Sir John Cranston, the coroner of London, is ordered to investigate. He is assisted by Brother Athelstan, a penitent Dominican monk. From the sinister slums of Whitefriars to the barbaric splendour of the English Court, Cranston and Athelstan are drawn into a dark and terrifying web of intrigue…

The first in a scintillating historical mystery series, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom, Susanna Gregory and S. J. Parris.

Praise for The Nightingale Gallery


'The best of its kind since the death of Ellis Peters' Time Out

'If you like Inspector Morse, you'll love Brother Athelstan' Prima

'Evocative and lyrical descriptions' New Statesman

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2020
27. April
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
275
Seiten
VERLAG
Canelo
GRÖSSE
1,7
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Paul Doherty

2020
2020
2012
2012
2020
2013

Kund:innen kauften auch

2018
2018
2015
2019
2017
2020

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe

2020
2020
2020
2020
2020
2020