The Postscript Murders The Postscript Murders

The Postscript Murders

a gripping mystery from the bestselling author of the Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries

    • 4,5 • 2 Bewertungen
    • 5,49 €
    • 5,49 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

The ultimate gripping murder mystery for winter nights, from the bestselling author of the Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries

'Witty and charming'
The Times
'This super-readable thriller will have you hooked' Sun

The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should absolutely not be suspicious. DS Harbinder Kaur certainly sees nothing to concern her in carer Natalka's account of Peggy Smith's death.

But when Natalka reveals that Peggy lied about her heart condition and that she had been sure someone was following her...

And that Peggy Smith had been a 'murder consultant' who plotted deaths for authors, and knew more about murder than anyone has any right to...

And when clearing out Peggy's flat ends in Natalka being held at gunpoint by a masked figure...

Well then DS Harbinder Kaur thinks that maybe there is no such thing as an unsuspicious death after all.

From the sleepy seaside town of Shoreham to the granite streets of Aberdeen, The Postscript Murders is a literary mystery for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Agatha Christie and anyone who's ever wondered just how authors think up such realistic crimes...

************************************

Discover what readers are saying about The Postscript Murders

'Great story, wonderful characters' 5* Reader Review

'Brilliant reading, great fun' 5* Reader Review

'Kept you guessing right to the end' 5* Reader Review

'A joy to read' 5* Reader Review

'A really enjoyable and entertaining novel' 5* Reader Review

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2020
1. Oktober
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
368
Seiten
VERLAG
Quercus
GRÖSSE
5,6
 MB

Mehr ähnliche Bücher

The Lantern Men The Lantern Men
2020
The Chalk Pit The Chalk Pit
2017
The Lantern Men The Lantern Men
2020
A Quarter Past Dead A Quarter Past Dead
2018
Topaz' Trap Topaz' Trap
2018
Widows' Watch Widows' Watch
2014

Mehr Bücher von Elly Griffiths

Knochenhaus Knochenhaus
1606
Totenpfad Totenpfad
1608
Gezeitengrab Gezeitengrab
1608
Aller Heiligen Fluch Aller Heiligen Fluch
1606
Grabesgrund Grabesgrund
2019
Rabenkönig Rabenkönig
2015

Kund:innen kauften auch

The Merchant's House The Merchant's House
2011
The Armada Boy The Armada Boy
2011
The Skeleton Room The Skeleton Room
2011
A Cursed Inheritance A Cursed Inheritance
2011
The Burial Circle The Burial Circle
2020
The Stone Chamber The Stone Chamber
2021