The Thicket The Thicket

The Thicket

    • 6,49 €
    • 6,49 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

‘Wow!!! Wow!!!! Wow!!! This book is a total page turner and will keep you guessing with every page. Halfway through I thought I had it figured out and then BAM! The ending floored me’ Michelle, NetGalley

SOMETHING IS STIRRING IN THE HEART OF ILLINOIS

When Jane and TJ agree to attend their high school reunion they never expect to come face-to-face with classmate-turned-stalker Lincoln the moment they return home.

SOMETHING THAT SHOULD NEVER HAVE BEEN WOKEN

Unspoken words fester between them of the incident in the local woods twenty years ago when Evie vanished in a flash of amber light. They were the last three people to see her alive.

SOMETHING THAT SHOULD NEVER HAVE BEEN PROVOKED

But the trees have been whispering to Lincoln ever since, and as Jane and TJ arrive back in town, the voices call to him again, hissing three solitary words: she is here.

Sharp Objects meets Stranger Things in this razor-sharp small-town thriller – perfect for fans of Stephen King.

Previously published as She Never Left

What readers are saying:

‘Will get under your skin and keep playing on your mind even after you finished reading. Really well written and fast-paced … would definitely recommend, especially for a dark winter’s evening!’ Janaya, NetGalley

‘Magnificent… a sci-fi thriller with spooky suspense that will be gobbled up by fans of the genre’ Farshana, NetGalley

‘The plot caught my imagination in a vice from the very beginning. This is a chilling, evocative psychological thriller that is totally addictive to the point I just can't stop thinking about it… An expertly written novel that is darkly compelling and razor-sharp’ Robin, NetGalley

‘Will have you on the edge of your seat the entire time!’ Kori, NetGalley

‘Full of twists and turns … brilliantly written … at times I just couldn’t read quick enough to find out what was going to happen next’ Rubie, NetGalley

‘Wow this book is amazing – so many plot twists… I loved it!!’ Gaynor, NetGalley

‘Ideal for fans of genre-crossing psychological thrillers that include unexpected humour. Beautifully written’ Rachel, NetGalley

About the author

CM Harris is the author of novels Maiden Leap, The Children of Mother Glory, and the psychological thriller She Never Left. Her writing has appeared in O Magazine, Pseudopod podcast, as well as various journals and anthologies.

CM Harris lives in Minneapolis with her wife and their twins. She is also the singer/guitarist for indie band Hothouse Weeds.

Find out more at authorcmharris.com and follow her on Twitter @flammablewords.

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2021
25. November
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
400
Seiten
VERLAG
One More Chapter
GRÖSSE
1,2
 MB

Mehr ähnliche Bücher

Eden Eden
2017
The Shadow House The Shadow House
2022
Bag of Bones Bag of Bones
1999
Skeleton Crew Skeleton Crew
2016
Fairy Tale Fairy Tale
2022
Shattered Justice Shattered Justice
2019

Mehr Bücher von C.M. Harris

Kund:innen kauften auch

When She Disappeared When She Disappeared
2022
The Thirteenth Girl The Thirteenth Girl
2022
Deadly Little Lies Deadly Little Lies
2021
A Mother Never Lies A Mother Never Lies
2021
The Perfect House The Perfect House
2021
Not My Child Not My Child
2022