The Traitors The Traitors

The Traitors

    • 3,0 • 1 Bewertung
    • 6,99 €
    • 6,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

‘Wickedly fun and highly addictive… a delicious read with all the elements of a perfect whodunit’ Jeneva Rose, New York Times bestselling author of The Perfect Marriage

‘House on Haunted Hill mixed with Agatha Christie’ NetGalley Reviewer

The brand new locked-room thriller for fans of Ruth Ware and Freida McFadden.

You are cordially invited to the Beechwood Castle for a night you’ll never forget…

Six people find a thick cream envelope on their doorstep. Inside is an invitation to spend 24 hours in a crumbling manor house and be in with the chance to win a portion of one million dollars. The catch: Beechwood Castle was the site of one of the most horrific murders in modern history.

The smell of blood, decay and death still hangs heavy in the air.

Six people walk into the house. One of them is an imposter, all of them are traitors, which of them will survive the night?

See what early readers are saying about The Traitors:

'A fun, atmospheric read with characters you'll love to hate and plenty of surprises along the way’ Catherine Cooper, author of The Chalet

‘A classic locked room mystery’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I was so wrapped up in the drama that I didn’t guess the killer until the end’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Heart-pounding… pay attention, discount no detail and don’t read it in the dark’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Kept me guessing’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A unique twist on that genre’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An absolutely mind-blowing, spine-chilling, and relentlessly gripping thriller’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Really clever story. The ending was gripping’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Good twists, an amazing location and good storytelling’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Pacy and atmospheric… lots of gasps and a few surprises along the way’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Tremendous fun’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the author

Carissa Ann Lynch is a USA Today bestselling author. She resides in Floyds Knobs, Indiana with her husband, children, and collection of books. She’s always loved to read and never considered herself a “writer” until a few years ago when she couldn’t find a book to read and decided to try writing her own story. With a background in psychology, she’s always been a little obsessed with the darker areas of the mind and social problems.

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2024
1. Februar
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
336
Seiten
VERLAG
One More Chapter
GRÖSSE
1,8
 MB

Mehr ähnliche Bücher

Perdition House Perdition House
2010
Playing Dead Playing Dead
2012
Playing Dead Playing Dead
2012
The Curing Room The Curing Room
2018
The Intruder The Intruder
2018
A Pleasure and a Calling A Pleasure and a Calling
2014

Kund:innen kauften auch

Midnight on Beacon Street Midnight on Beacon Street
2024
True Crime True Crime
2024
The Yacht The Yacht
2024
When The Lights Go Out When The Lights Go Out
2022
The Summer She Disappeared The Summer She Disappeared
2023
With Friends Like These With Friends Like These
2022