Thick as Thieves

The gripping, sexy new thriller from New York Times bestselling author

    • 4,5 • 2 Bewertungen
    • 2,49 €
    • 2,49 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

THE 80 MILLION COPY BESTSELLER AUTHOR

'Sandra Brown skilfully sets up the sticky web of dynamics between her cast of characters . . . this is a tightly plotted and gripping read' The Times

Twenty years ago, four men attempted to pull off the ultimate heist, almost walking away with half a million dollars. By daybreak, their plan had been shot to hell.

One was in hospital.
One was in jail.
One was dead.
And one got away with it.

Arden Maxwell is the daughter of the man who disappeared all those years ago, presumedly with the money in his pocket and blood on his hands. After years of running from her past, she is returning to her family home in Caddo Lake, Texas. Little does she know, two of her father's co-conspirators are still there. And they are watching her every move.

With Arden's arrival, the two old accomplices are set on red alert. One of these three knows more about the money, the murder and the betrayal than they are letting on. The truth rarely stays buried forever, and many would kill to uncover it.

Thick as Thieves is a gripping novel of danger, vengeance, desire and greed, for fans of Melinda Leigh, Lisa Gardner, Karen Rose and Lisa Jackson.

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2020
25. August
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
384
Seiten
VERLAG
Hodder & Stoughton
GRÖSSE
2,5
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Sandra Brown

2015
2011
2012
2011
2013
2013

Kund:innen kauften auch

2020
2017
2020
2018
2010
2014