Tutankhamun

(A Rahotep mystery) A gripping and compelling mystery that will transport you to Ancient Egypt

    • 6,99 €
    • 6,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

Perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, Wilbur Smith and Robert Harris, this is vivid and fascinating historical murder mystery set in Ancient Egypt from bestselling author Nick Drake.

"Full of surprises, twists and turns, this is a glorious, riveting historical thriller" -- TESS GERRITSEN

"Rahotep, like C. J, Sansom's Shardlake, is a detective at the very heart of his historical era" -- DAILY EXPRESS
"At times I held my breath waiting for him to suss out the mystery..." -- ***** Reader review
"Loved everything about this book..." -- ***** Reader review

*****************************

A KING IN DANGER. A BATTLE TO STAY ALIVE.

On the shadowy city streets the cryptically mutilated bodies of several young people are discovered. These brutal acts are destabilizing a ruthless regime already unstable thanks to corruption and the appalling divide between rich and poor.

Meanwhile, Tutankhamun, at 18, has inherited an empire that should be at the height of power and glory. But he faces only a Court full of conspiracies and plotting, and a bitter struggle for power.

And when his own security is threatened by an intruder in the palace, he needs an outsider he can trust to track down the traitor. Rahotep receives a mysterious invitation to the labyrinthine halls of the Royal Palace.

But what he discovers at the dark heart of power will put his life, and his family, in grave danger. . .

Rahotep's adventures continue in Egypt: The Book of Chaos. Have you read Nefertiti, his first adventure?

GENRE
Belletristik und Literatur
ERSCHIENEN
2011
18. Januar
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
448
Seiten
VERLAG
Transworld
GRÖSSE
1,5
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Nick Drake

2021
2021
2020
2018
2016
2016

Kund:innen kauften auch

2012
2009
2011
2016
2009
2013