• 5,49 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

A chilling psychological thriller about friendship, deception, betrayal and violence. Perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON A TRAIN and GONE GIRL.

BEFORE
Edie is the friend that Heather has always craved. But one night, it goes terrifyingly wrong. And what started as an innocent friendship ends in two lives being destroyed.

AFTER
Sixteen years later, Edie is still rebuilding her life. But Heather isn’t ready to let her forget so easily. It’s no coincidence that she shows up when Edie needs her most.

NOW
Edie or Heather?
Heather or Edie?

Someone has to pay for what happened, but who will it be?

'WATCHING EDIE has a clever plot, a fateful friendship, a callous betrayal, and an ending that is as twisty as it is inevitable'
–ALEXANDRA BURT, international bestselling author of LITTLE GIRL GONE

Reviews

‘A slow-burning but well-executed tale of a toxic female friendship … both Edie and Heather are utterly believable, and Camilla Way cleverly manipulates the reader into taking sides, first one way, then the other.’ Daily Mail

‘Atmospheric and tense, Watching Edie explores what happens when female friendships turn toxic and reaches a shocking conclusion that will leave you wanting a second instalment’ Closer

‘Gripping’ Good Housekeeping

‘A brilliant balancing act that slowly builds to an explosive, twisty finish’ Sunday Mirror

‘Trust me, once you’ve finished, you’ll turn the book over and start again’ Stylist, Book Wars

‘Gripping psychological suspense, Watching Edie is wonderfully claustrophobic, trapping us as observers of the complex and suffocating relationship between Edie and Heather, compelled to watch until their secret is finally revealed’ Fiona Barton, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Widow

‘Warning: this book will leave you emotionally sucker-punched … Watching Edie is as if The Talented Mr Ripley author Patricia Highsmith grew up in Nineties smalltown Britain … totally gripping’ Stylist

‘A gripping psychological thriller’ Hello

‘An unrelenting sense of dread shadows this story of a friendship gone wrong’ Woman & Home

‘Dark, debut novel about why you should never turn your back on a best friend’ Red Magazine

‘Way expertly explores the dark side of friendship in her psychological suspense novel’ Publisher’s Weekly, Starred Review

‘Compelling, dark and intense, this story of a friendship gone wrong will keep you guessing until the end’ B A Paris, No. 1 bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors

‘A taut suspense novel that drops secrets in all the right places’ Julia Heaberlin, bestselling author of Black-Eyed Susans

‘Watching Edie has a clever plot, a fateful friendship, a callous betrayal, and an ending that is as twisty as it is inevitable’ Alexandra Burt, bestselling author of Little Girl Gone

About the author

Camilla Way was formerly an editor on the style magazine Arena and has written for Stylist, Elle and the Guardian.

She first became interested in the theme of toxic female friendships and the question of whether we can ever, truly, escape our past after hearing a news story about a teenage friendship that went horribly wrong.

Camilla is now a full-time writer and lives in south-east London with her partner and twin boys.

GENRE
Krimis und Thriller
ERSCHIENEN
2016
28. Juli
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
368
Seiten
VERLAG
HarperCollins
GRÖSSE
987.7
 kB

Mehr Bücher von Camilla Way