We Ride the Storm

    • 2,49 €
    • 2,49 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

As an empire dies, three warriors will rise. They will have to ride the storm or drown in its blood.

"An exciting new author in fantasy." Mark Lawrence, author of Red Sister

Seventeen years after rebels stormed the streets, factions divide Kisia. Only the firm hand of the god-emperor holds the empire together. But when an unexpected betrayal destroys a tense alliance with neighboring Chiltae, all that has been won comes crashing down.

In Kisia, Princess Miko Ts'ai is a prisoner in her own castle. She dreams of claiming her empire, but the path to power could rip it, and her family, asunder.

In Chiltae, assassin Cassandra Marius is plagued by the voices of the dead. Desperate, she accepts a contract that promises to reward her with a cure if she helps an empire fall.

And on the border between nations, Captain Rah e'Torin and his warriors are exiles forced to fight in a foreign war or die.

War built the Kisian Empire. War will tear it down.

We Ride the Storm is the epic launch of a bold and brutal fantasy series, perfect for readers of Mark Lawrence, John Gwynne, and Brian Staveley.

Praise for The Reborn Empire:

"Imaginative world building, a pace that builds perfectly to a heart-pounding finale and captivating characters. Highly recommended." —John Gwynne, author of The Faithful and the Fallen

"A complex tale of war, politics, and lust for power." —The Guardian

The Reborn Empire
We Ride the Storm
We Lie with Death
We Cry for Blood


For more from Devin Madson, check out:

The Vengeance Trilogy
The Blood of Whisperers
The Gods of Vice
The Grave at Storm's End

GENRE
Science-Fiction und Fantasy
ERSCHIENEN
2020
28. Januar
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
528
Seiten
VERLAG
Orbit
GRÖSSE
6,8
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Devin Madson

2023
2021
2021
2020
2020
2020