• 0,49 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

This carefully crafted ebook: "WESTERN CLASSICS Ultimate Collection - 11 Novels in One Volume: Complete Leatherstocking Tales, The Littlepage Manuscripts Series, Wynadotte, The Wept Of Wish-Ton-Wish and more" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents:

"The Leatherstocking Tales" is a series of five historical novels of frontier and Indian life featuring the main hero Natty Bumppo, a resourceful Anglo-American woodsman raised in part by Native Americans, who later becomes a fearless warrior skilled in many weapons, chiefly the long rifle. (The Deerslayer, The Last of the Mohicans, The Pathfinder, The Pioneers & The Prairie)

"The Littlepage Manuscripts" follow three generations of a Dutch-originated family settling in America, beginning in the mid-eighteenth century. The trilogy (Satanstoe, The Chainbearer & The Redskins) is a fictional biography of the Littlepage family which explores the 18th century colony of New York. Novels focus mainly on issues of land ownership and the displacement of American Indians as the United States moves westward.

"The Wept of Wish-ton-Wish" portrays a captured white girl who is taken care of by an Indian chief and who after several years is eventually returned to her parents.

Wyandotté tells the story of a derelict Indian "Saucy Nick" in the remote woods of upstate New York, who stands between a small group of settlers and an Indian tribe that want to slaughter them.

"The Oak Opening" explores the relationships between Europeans and Native Americans in the early American expansion, following the activities of a professional honey-hunter Benjamin Boden, nicknamed "Ben Buzz".

James Fenimore Cooper (1789-1851) was a prolific and popular American writer of the early 19th century. His historical romances of frontier and Indian life in the early American days created a unique form of American literature.

Belletristik und Literatur
July 5

Mehr Bücher von James Fenimore Cooper