X Marks the Scot X Marks the Scot
    • 8,99 €

Publisher Description

"For a complex story brimming over with pride and passion, betrayal, trust and most of all the power to make a bad boy a hero, pick up this read."—RT Book Reviews
RT Book Reviews 2013 Reviewers Choice Award Winner for Best Medieval Historical Romance
Declan MacGregor hadn't a care in the world beyond finding a soft bed and a willing woman...until he had to escort Lady Liadain Campbell to the English court. The woman needles him at every turn, but he can't just abandon her to that vipers' nest without protection.

Liadain wasn't thrilled to be left in the care of her clan's archrival. It was as if the man never had a lady tell him no before! And yet as whispers of treason swirl through the court and the threat of danger grows even sharper, her bitter enemy soon becomes the only one she can trust.

Twists, turns, and plenty of banter makes this Scottish Historical Romance perfect for fans of Lynsay Sands, Suzanne Enoch, and Hannah Howell.

Bad Boys of the Highlands series:

Temptation in a Kilt (Book 1)

X Marks the Scot (Book 2)

To Wed a Wicked Highlander (Book 3)

What readers are saying about X Marks the Scot

"The plot was intriguing, keeping me hooked all the way through. There are a few twists and turns that kept me at the edge of my seat. Never a dull moment, the story was excellent. And the ending was utter perfection."

"If you love a marvelous Scottish adventure, then this book is for you."

"This story is packed with treason, danger it seems around every turn, secrets discovered that condemns some and saves another, and laughter.....tons of laughter!"

"I was completely captured by the story line and all of the events. Victoria had me laughing, crying and even yelling at a few the events in the book."

"[A] story was so evolving that it holds you spellbound through each turning page."

What reviewers are saying about X Marks the Scot

"X Marks the Scot is brimming with sexual chemistry, humor and a stellar plotline."

"For a complex story brimming over with pride and passion, betrayal, trust and most of all THE POWER TO MAKE A BAD BOY A HERO, pick up this read."

"Roberts blends in just enough seventeenth-century English history to set the reader firmly in the time and place. X Marks the Scot is a keeper."

"An amazing story of love and revenge, betrayal and hurt."

"The plot was intriguing, keeping me hooked all the way through."

What people are saying about Victoria Roberts

"Victoria is one of the top writers today to find adventure, romance and highlanders in one wonderful book."

"Victoria Roberts is an author to watch; her writing will keep you captivated and enthralled the whole way through."

"An author who manages to snag her reader from start to finish."

"Victoria has a true talented way of bringing the reader straight to Scotland through her written words."

"Victoria Roberts's writing is captivating and makes you laugh."

"Victoria Roberts is a very talented author who will draw you right into her book and keep you hooked until the very end."

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2013
5 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

The Prodigal Laird The Prodigal Laird
2019
A Question for the Ages A Question for the Ages
2019
The Beast of Clan Kincaid The Beast of Clan Kincaid
2016
The Gentle Knight The Gentle Knight
2015
The Highlander's Prize The Highlander's Prize
2012
The Highlander Series The Highlander Series
2015

More Books by Victoria Roberts

Hidden Identities Hidden Identities
2015
Kilts and Kisses: A Kilts and Kisses Novella Kilts and Kisses: A Kilts and Kisses Novella
2015
Eat Plants Eat Plants
2014
To Wed a Wicked Highlander To Wed a Wicked Highlander
2013
Temptation in a Kilt Temptation in a Kilt
2012
Tartans and Trysts: A Kilts and Kisses Novella Tartans and Trysts: A Kilts and Kisses Novella
2016

Customers Also Bought

Highland Heat Highland Heat
2011
Highland Hellcat Highland Hellcat
2010
To Conquer a Highlander To Conquer a Highlander
2010
The Highlander's Prize The Highlander's Prize
2012
To Kiss a Kilted Warrior To Kiss a Kilted Warrior
2014
Truly Madly Plaid Truly Madly Plaid
2020

Other Books in This Series

To Wed a Wicked Highlander To Wed a Wicked Highlander
2013
Temptation in a Kilt Temptation in a Kilt
2012