You Say It First You Say It First

You Say It First

    • 5,0 • 1 Bewertung
    • 7,99 €
    • 7,99 €

Beschreibung des Verlags

An addictive, irresistible YA novel about two teens from different worlds who fall for each other after a voter registration call turns into a long-distance romance—from Katie Cotugno, the New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days. Perfect for fans of Mary H.K. Choi, Robin Benway, and Nicola Yoon.

One conversation can change everything.

Meg has her entire life set up perfectly: she and her best friend, Emily, plan to head to Cornell together in the fall, and she works at a voter registration call center in her Philadelphia suburb. But everything changes when one of those calls connects her to a stranger from small-town Ohio.

Colby is stuck in a rut, reeling from a family tragedy and working a dead-end job. The last thing he has time for is some privileged rich girl preaching the sanctity of the political process. So he says the worst thing he can think of and hangs up.

But things don’t end there.…

That night on the phone winds up being the first in a series of candid, sometimes heated, always surprising conversations that lead to a long-distance friendship and then—slowly—to something more. Across state lines and phone lines, Meg and Colby form a once-in-a-lifetime connection. But in the end, are they just too different to make it work?

You Say It First is a propulsive, layered novel about how sometimes the person who has the least in common with us can be the one who changes us most.

GENRE
Jugend
ERSCHIENEN
2020
16. Juni
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
384
Seiten
VERLAG
Balzer + Bray
GRÖSSE
1,5
 MB

Mehr ähnliche Bücher

Just Friends (Clearwater Crossing Series #5) Just Friends (Clearwater Crossing Series #5)
2012
Sloth Sloth
2009
Just Friends Just Friends
2017
Slip Slip
2013
The Surprise Party The Surprise Party
2020
Lust Lust
2008

Mehr Bücher von Katie Cotugno

99 Days 99 Days
2015
How to Love How to Love
2013
99 Days 99 Days
2015
How to Love How to Love
2013
Meet the Benedettos Meet the Benedettos
2023
Rules for Being a Girl Rules for Being a Girl
2020

Kund:innen kauften auch

Four Days of You and Me Four Days of You and Me
2020
Chasing Lucky Chasing Lucky
2020
Heartbreakers and Fakers Heartbreakers and Fakers
2021
Five Ways to Fall Out of Love Five Ways to Fall Out of Love
2021
What's Not to Love What's Not to Love
2021
Field Notes on Love Field Notes on Love
2019