• 79,00 kr

Publisher Description

Following hot on the paws from the bestselling A Pug Like Percy, the nation’s favourite pug is back! And this time, Percy has puppies…

Percy the pug has found a loving home with Gail, Simon and their daughter Jenny. But now it’s time for Percy’s new puppies to fly the dog bed, and become a companion to someone in need – which turns out to be closer to home than the family first think…

On a visit to Gail’s parents, Percy begins to suspect that all is not well with Eric, Gail’s father. And when he suffers a nasty fall and is diagnosed with Alzheimer’s, Percy knows just who to send to the rescue – adorable pup Hugo.

Can Hugo help Eric through the tough times, and grow into the kind of Pug to make Percy proud?

Warm, charming and uplifting, A Puppy Called Hugo is perfect for fans of A Street Cat Named Bob and Alfie the Doorstep Cat.

Reviews

‘A delicious adventure’ Daily Mail

‘A charming tale about the bond between man and his pooch’ The Sun

About the author

Fiona Harrison is a dog lover and writer from the West Country who lives with her husband and their menagerie of pets. Lucky enough to have a family who always supported her creative writing attempts, as a child, Fiona routinely entertained them with a variety of stories covering everything from Margaret Thatcher to Roland Rat.

Eventually Fiona realised there was not much of a market for Mrs T stories, and moved to London, spending her days working as a journalist and her evenings sleeping in cramped flats, missing her beloved family pets.

After several years, she decided a life without dogs or cats was no life at all and after getting married to a fellow animal lover, she moved out of the big city to concentrate on her two passions; animals and writing.

Now, living in a house rather than a shoebox, Fiona happily spends her days writing, often with a pet on her lap for company and inspiration.

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
HP
Huw Parmenter
LENGTH
07:47
hr min
RELEASED
2017
October 19
PUBLISHER
HQ
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
352.7
MB