Ever Winter (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 269,00 kr

    • 269,00 kr

Publisher Description

Winner of 2021 Voice Arts Award, Audiobook Narration — Science Fiction  

Narrated by award-winning actor Dan Stevens (Beauty and the Beast, FX’s Legion) Ever Winter is a vivid and eloquent story of loss, rehabilitation, and revenge set in a post-apocalyptic ice world.

Far from the savage remnants of humanity, Henry and his family have managed to survive the grip of desolate, perpetual winter on a vast tundra that was once an ocean teeming with life. When the family is discovered, their peaceful existence is shattered and their lives changed forever.  

Henry’s siblings are kidnapped, leaving him alone in the ruins of their home. Broken, altered, and tormented by all that has befallen him, he is driven to wreak vengeance upon those who assume him dead...by any means necessary.

Fans of Cormac McCarthy’s The Road or Emily St. John Mandel’s Station Eleven will enjoy the raw, emotional pull of debut author Peter Hackshaw’s writing.

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
DS
Dan Stevens
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:58
hr min
RELEASED
2021
26 January
PUBLISHER
Podium Audio
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
456.2
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2013
2013