• 39,00 kr

Publisher Description

A rogue Duke, a beautiful woman, and a deadly mission. 

Weyland, the best archer in the king’s army, wants revenge for the slaughter of his family. But when he stumbles across a murdered man with a secret and he saves a duke’s life in battle, he finds himself entangled in noble intrigues of the worst kind. A copper coin, a princess, and a beautiful tavern girl push Weyland’s skill and loyalty to the limit. Now Weyland has to survive long enough to fulfill his promise to the Duke without getting so deeply ensnared in noble intrigues that he cannot escape. 

This novelette introduces the new adventure series Archer of the Heathland. Book one of the series, entitled Deliverance, picks up the story of Weyland’s son, Brion, and his desperate flight into the heathland. 

This is an adventure series perfect for fans of John Flanagan’s Ranger's Apprentice, J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones / A Song of Ice and Fire series.

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
JB
Jim Byrne
LENGTH
01:01
hr min
RELEASED
2020
4 February
PUBLISHER
Bent Bow Publishing
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
57.8
MB