The Mother's Mistake: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller (Unabridged) The Mother's Mistake: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller (Unabridged)

The Mother's Mistake: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 169,00 kr

    • 169,00 kr

Publisher Description

Everyone makes mistakes. But does everyone deserve to be forgiven?

She runs past the tinkling of children’s laughter that fills the park. Heart hammering, feet stinging, she reaches the riverbank, her breath catching in her throat. And then she sees...

Three years later.

Claire has everything she’s always wanted. A newborn baby. A doting husband by her side. A picturesque home in the countryside.

But behind closed doors, Claire’s life is falling apart. Her husband is barely ever home, she’s struggling to bond with her baby girl, and she swears that she is being watched in the remote, lonely cottage.

And when a threatening note is posted through her letterbox, saying she doesn’t deserve her daughter, it’s clear that someone knows about the terrible mistake that Claire made - someone won’t let her forget it. Three years ago, she would have known who to turn to. But now she no longer recognizes those closest to her or the person she’s become. Whom can she trust?

A chilling psychological thriller about a mother’s worst nightmare. Fans of K. L. Slater, Shalini Boland, and The Girl on the Train will love the twists, turns and gasp-worthy shocks of this stunning debut from Ruth Heald.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
TK
Tamsin Kennard
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
12:22
hr min
RELEASED
2019
11 June
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
629.4
MB

Listeners Also Bought

The Woman Upstairs (Unabridged) The Woman Upstairs (Unabridged)
2019
I Know Your Secret: An Absolutely Gripping Psychological Thriller Full of Twists (Unabridged) I Know Your Secret: An Absolutely Gripping Psychological Thriller Full of Twists (Unabridged)
2020
The Wedding (Unabridged) The Wedding (Unabridged)
2021
The New Girl: A Totally Addictive Psychological Thriller with a Heart-Stopping Twist (Unabridged) The New Girl: A Totally Addictive Psychological Thriller with a Heart-Stopping Twist (Unabridged)
2022
Lola Is Missing (Unabridged) Lola Is Missing (Unabridged)
2018
The Perfect Sister (Unabridged) The Perfect Sister (Unabridged)
2020