A Certain Darkness A Certain Darkness
Book 6 - A Verity Kent Mystery

A Certain Darkness

A Riveting WW1 Historical Mystery

    • 75,00 kr
    • 75,00 kr

Publisher Description

Set in Downton Abbey-era post-World War I England, this action-packed series from the USA Today bestselling author of the Lady Darby Mysteries is a treat for fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Susan Ella MacNeal.
 
“WWI buffs will love the in-depth historical detail.” –Publishers Weekly

March 1920: Life has turned unsettlingly quiet for former British Intelligence agent Verity Kent and her husband, Sidney. But even that false calm is about to end. As threats remain, the French authorities soon request Sidney’s help with a suspect who claims to have proof of treason—shortly before she is assassinated. And Verity, too, is called to investigate a mystery . . .
 
The murder of a Belgian lawyer aboard a train seems at first to be a simple case of revenge. But the victim was connected to British Intelligence, and possessed papers detailing the sinking of a gold-laden German ship during the war.
 
As Verity and Sidney dig deeper, they discover their cases are intertwined—and a lethal adversary persists. Officially, the Great War may be over, but this is a battle of nerves and wits they cannot afford to lose . . .
 
Praise for Anna Lee Huber’s Penny for Your Secrets

“A historical mystery to delight fans of Agatha Christie or Daphne du Maurier.” —Bookpage

“Stellar mystery . . . a great read for fans of the series and all who enjoy Downton Abbey-era fiction.” —Booklist

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
30 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kensington Books
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books by Anna Lee Huber

An Artless Demise An Artless Demise
2019
As Death Draws Near As Death Draws Near
2016
A Pressing Engagement A Pressing Engagement
2016
The Anatomist's Wife The Anatomist's Wife
2012
A Perilous Perspective A Perilous Perspective
2022
Murder Most Fair Murder Most Fair
2021

Customers Also Bought

A Deception at Thornecrest A Deception at Thornecrest
2020
A Dangerous Engagement A Dangerous Engagement
2019
The Key to Deceit The Key to Deceit
2022
An Act of Villainy An Act of Villainy
2018
A Peculiar Combination A Peculiar Combination
2021
The Essence of Malice The Essence of Malice
2017

Other Books in This Series

The Cold Light of Day The Cold Light of Day
2024
This Side of Murder This Side of Murder
2017
Treacherous Is the Night Treacherous Is the Night
2018
Penny for Your Secrets Penny for Your Secrets
2019
A Pretty Deceit A Pretty Deceit
2020
Murder Most Fair Murder Most Fair
2021