Birdman Birdman
Book 1 - The Jack Caffery Novels

Birdman

(Jack Caffery Book 1): the gruesome and gripping first book in the bestselling Jack Caffery series

    • 69,00 kr
    • 69,00 kr

Publisher Description

This dark and disturbingly compelling thriller is not for the faint-hearted. Perfect for fans of Stephen King, Karin Slaughter and Stuart MacBride.

'A first-class shocker . . . a frightening mix of forensics, thrills, analytical police work and poetic images.' Guardian
'Wickedly constructed . . . The detail, if you can stomach it, is fascinating.' Daily Telegraph
'Hayder's vibrant narrative and crunchy characterisation propel the book along to its denouement with fearsome velocity.' The Times

----------------------------------------------

THE RITUAL HAS TO END. SOON.

Greenwich, south-east London: Detective Inspector Jack Caffery - young, driven, unshockable - is called to one of the most gruesome crime scenes he has ever seen. Five young women have been ritualistically murdered and dumped on wasteland near the Millennium Dome. Subsequent post-mortems reveal a singular, horrific signature linking the victims.

Soon Caffery realises that he is on the trail of that most dangerous offender: a serial killer. Beset by animosity within the police force, haunted by the memory of a very personal death long ago, Caffery employs every weapon forensic science can offer to hunt him down.

Because he knows that it is only a matter of time before this sadistic killer strikes again...

'WOW! This is one scary thriller, gripping from the first page to the last.'
Five star reader review
'I was hooked!' Five star reader review
'An exhilarating, but disturbing, read that has you on the edge of your seat from the get go.' Five star reader review

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2009
4 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
2.2
MB

More Books by Mo Hayder

Gone Gone
2010
Wolf Wolf
2014
Dukkebarn Dukkebarn
2014
Poppet Poppet
2013
The Treatment The Treatment
2009
Ritual Ritual
2009

Customers Also Bought

Genesis Genesis
2022
No Less The Devil No Less The Devil
2022
The Murder Book The Murder Book
2022
The Chemistry of Death The Chemistry of Death
2012
The Jigsaw Man The Jigsaw Man
2021
Dead Ground Dead Ground
2021

Other Books in This Series

The Treatment The Treatment
2009
Ritual Ritual
2009
Skin Skin
2009
Gone Gone
2010
Poppet Poppet
2013
Wolf Wolf
2014