Devils & Thieves

    • 19,00 kr
    • 19,00 kr

Publisher Description

A thrilling new urban fantasy filled with magic and motorcycles from Jennifer Rush, author of the Altered saga--perfect for fans of Beautiful Creatures.

Eighteen-year-old Jemmie Carmichael is surrounded by magic in the quiet town of Hawthorne, New York. In her world, magic users are called ""kindled,"" and Jemmie would count herself among them if only she could cast a simple spell without completely falling apart. To make matters worse, she was recently snubbed by Crowe-the dangerous and enigmatic leader of Hawthorne's kindled motorcycle gang, the Devils' League.

When the entire kindled community rolls into Hawthorne for an annual festival, a rumor spreads that someone is practicing forbidden magic. Then people start to go missing. With threats closing in from every side, no one can be trusted. Jemmie and Crowe will have to put aside their tumultuous history to find their loved ones, and the only thing that might save them is the very flaw that keeps Jemmie from fully harnessing her abilities. For all her years of feeling useless, Jemmie may just be the most powerful kindled of all.

Sexy and suspenseful, Devils and Thieves delivers on the bewitching combination of magic and motorcycle gangs.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
3 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
SIZE
2.7
MB

More Books by Jennifer Rush

2015
2015
2014
2014
2013
2013