Salvation Salvation
The Salvation Sequence

Salvation

    • 4.5 • 20 Ratings
    • 45,00 kr
    • 45,00 kr

Publisher Description

Salvation is the first title in a stunning science fiction trilogy, the Salvation Sequence, by Peter F. Hamilton. For fans of Iain M. Banks and Dan Simmons.

Know your enemy – or be defeated.

AD 2204
An alien shipwreck is discovered on a planet at the very limits of human expansion – so Security Director Feriton Kayne selects a team to investigate. The ship’s sinister cargo not only raises bewildering questions, but could also foreshadow humanity’s extinction. It will be up to the team to bring back answers, and the consequences of this voyage will change everything.

Back on Earth, we can now make deserts bloom and extend lifespans indefinitely. Humanity seems invulnerable. We therefore welcomed the Olyix to Earth when they contacted us. They needed fuel for their pilgrimage across the galaxy – and in exchange they helped us advance our technology. But were the Olyix a blessing or a curse?

THE FAR FUTURE
Many lightyears from Earth, Dellian and his clan of genetically engineered soldiers are raised with one goal. They must confront and destroy their ancient adversary. The enemy that caused mankind to flee across the galaxy and that hunts us still. If they aren’t stopped, we will be wiped out – and we’re running out of time.

Continue the SF thrills with Salvation Lost and The Saints of Salvation.

'A space-opera intrigue with a cold shock of an ending that makes the sequel a matter of urgency' – Ken MacLeod, author of The Sky Road

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2018
6 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
896
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan
SIZE
1.6
MB

Customer Reviews

MathiasBM ,

Enormt spændende læsning

Rigtig god bog med spændende historie og veludført persongalleri

More Books by Peter F. Hamilton

The Saints of Salvation The Saints of Salvation
2020
Mindstar Rising Mindstar Rising
2009
Salvation Lost Salvation Lost
2019
The Abyss Beyond Dreams The Abyss Beyond Dreams
2014
Pandora's Star Pandora's Star
2004
Night Without Stars Night Without Stars
2016

Customers Also Bought

Shards of Earth Shards of Earth
2021
The Soldier The Soldier
2018
Eyes of the Void Eyes of the Void
2022
The Human The Human
2020
Children of Ruin Children of Ruin
2019
Shadow Captain Shadow Captain
2019

Other Books in This Series

The Saints of Salvation The Saints of Salvation
2020
Salvation Lost Salvation Lost
2019