• 25,00 kr

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne, escape with Shipped - the whipsmart and escapist romantic comedy that celebrates the power of second chances and the magic of new beginnings.

'An extraordinary debut. Witty, romantic, and completely addictive' Lauren Layne, New York Times bestselling author of Passion on Park Avenue

'Shipped is a sweet, sunny getaway of a novel with an ambitious heroine I liked right away and a hero who's *chef's kiss* a supportive dreamboat (pun intended). A vicarious enemies-to-lovers trip to the Galapagos was exactly what I needed right about now. I stan an environmentally aware romance' Sarah Hogle, author of You Deserve Each Other

'Shipped is exactly what we all need right now: a rollicking rom-com with a conscience. Through lush description and sparkling prose, Angie Hockman takes us on an exhilarating journey to the Galapagos Islands and straight into the hearts of her characters. I relished every swoony second I spent reading this story, and I can't wait to see what Angie comes up with next!' Kristin Rockaway, author of She's Faking It

'Witty, charming as hell, and layered with real passion for ecotourism, Shipped is a sparkling debut. The perfect slice of vacation in book form' Rosie Danan, author of The Roommate

Two arch-rivals.
One promotion.
Can they resist falling for one another in paradise?

Marketing manager Henley Evans barely has time for herself, let alone family, friends, or dating. But when she's shortlisted for her dream promotion, the sacrifices finally seem worth it.

If only Graeme Crawford-Collins, the remote social media manager/bane of her existence, wasn't also up for the position. Although they've never met in person, their epic email battles are the stuff of office legend.

The task: draft a proposal on how to boost bookings in the Galápagos.
The catch? They have to go on a company cruise...together.

But when they meet on the ship, Henley is shocked to discover that the real Graeme is nothing like she imagined - and the line between loathing and liking is thinner than a postcard.

With her career dreams in sight and a growing attraction to the competition, Henley begins questioning her life choices. Because what's the point of working all the time if you never actually live?

'Enchanting, hilarious and a perfectly delightful escape! I loved every second of this enemies-to-lovers romance' Nina Bocci, USA Today bestselling author of On the Corner of Love and Hate

'Flirty and fun, with a starring couple you'll fall in love with, Shipped is an eco-conscious rom-com with great characters, lots of laughs, and a stunning location...I'm sold!' Sarah Morgenthaler, author of The Tourist Attraction

'Angie Hockman sparkles in this unputdownable enemies-to-lovers romance!' Miranda Liasson, author of Then There was You

'Shipped is the hilarious rom-com we all need right now' Kerry Winfrey, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks

'Shipped
is the most wonderful escape! In this sweet, enemies to lovers rom-com, Angie Hockman seriously delivers. I can't wait to see what she brings us next!' Alexa Martin, author of Intercepted

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
January 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
4
MB

More Books by Angie Hockman