• 42,00 kr

Publisher Description

‘Pure, unadulterated romance’ Best Chick Lit.com

In the eyes of the ton, Ellen Harding lives a charmed life – she is the beautiful mistress of Lord Gainsborough.

But on the inside, behind her glamorous façade, she is empty – deaf to the voice of morality and blind to shame. Unable to escape the gilded cage she has been trapped within.

Kind, gentle Edward Marlow could prove to be her salvation… With one look he gives her hope. With one touch he sets her senses alight.

Lose yourself in the passionate intensity of this sweeping Regency romance, perfect for fans of Tessa Dare and Diana Gabaldon.

Reviews

"The romance pulls at the heartstrings." 4.5* RT Book Reviews ~ THE ILLICIT LOVE OF A COURTESAN is a No.1 bestselling Historical Romance, and a Kindle Top 25 bestselling novel.

“Romantic, sensual and heartbreaking.” – bookworm2bookworm

"What a brilliant read!! Jane Lark has an incredible talent to draw the reader in from the first page, Illicit Love captured me immediately. This book has a Romeo and Juliet (which I love) type of feel It's a display of raw emotion drama and intimacy." Cosmo Chicklitan

"Beautifully descriptive, emotional and can I say, just plain delicious reading? I defy anyone to NOT love Edward… 5 Glittering Stars" My devastating Reads

“I am NOT a big fan of historical romances but Illicit Love is so beautifully written it was a rare jewel… that just warmed my heart and reeled me in.” – Gimme The Scoop

“Bravo to Jane Lark for this wonderful debut novel." Brook Cottage Books

About the author

Jane is qualified to the equivalent of a Masters Degree in People Management and is fascinated by the things which craft people’s personalities, so she has great fun exploring these through characters. She lives in the United Kingdom near the Regency City of Bath and has just bought her 400 year old dream home. History has always tempted her imagination and she loves researching and also exploring ruins and houses to get ideas. She equally loves a love story.
Jane has always aspired to writing a historical novel so when she was thirty she put it on her ‘to do before I am forty’ list. She completed her first novel ten years ago, never sent it anywhere then started the next. She’s not stopped writing since, and escaping into a mental world of fiction is a great painkiller to help fight off her Ankylosing Spondylitis.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2013
3 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
338
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SIZE
2.6
MB

More Books by Jane Lark

Other Books in This Series