The Library of Lost and Found The Library of Lost and Found

The Library of Lost and Found

    • 39,00 kr
    • 39,00 kr

Publisher Description

A librarian’s discovery of a mysterious book sparks the journey of a lifetime in the delightful novel from the author of The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper.

'A gem of a book. I loved it.' Sarah Morgan, author of The Christmas Book Club

'A lovely, heart-warming story.' B A Paris, author of Behind Closed Doors

Librarian Martha Storm has always found it easier to connect with books than people, though not for lack of trying. She keeps careful lists of how to help others in her notebook. And yet, sometimes it feels like she’s invisible.

All of that changes when a mysterious book arrives on her doorstep. Inside, Martha finds a dedication written to her by her grandmother Zelda, who died under mysterious circumstances years earlier. When Martha discovers a clue within the book that her grandmother may still be alive, she becomes determined to discover the truth. As she delves deeper into Zelda’s past, she unwittingly reveals a family secret that will change her life forever.

Filled with Phaedra Patrick’s signature charm and vivid characters, The Library of Lost and Found is a heart-warming reminder that even the quietest life has the potential to be extraordinary.

Perfect for fans of The Memory Library, 59 Memory Lane and The Lost Book Shop.

Praise for Phaedra Patrick:

'The perfect book to read when you want to give your heart a holiday.' Sally Page, author of The Keeper of Stories

'A wonderfully hope-filled story.' Sarah Haywood, author of The Cactus

'Completely lovely.' Clare Pooley, author of The Authenticity Project

'Charming and compelling… a beautiful book, wise, heartfelt and full of hope.' Hazel Prior, author of Away with the Penguins

'A feel-good story with oodles of charm.' Daily Mail

Readers love The Library of Lost and Found:

‘You will laugh and quite possibly cry…I certainly did!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Lose yourself and find yourself in the library' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Brought a smile to my face and more than one tear was shed. A lovely read' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ A poignant, warm-hearted story’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The most beautiful book I’ve ever read’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A delightful novel about finding meaning in your life.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the author

Phaedra Patrick studied art and marketing and has worked as a stained glass artist, film festival organiser and communications manager. Her books have been translated into twenty-five languages worldwide and her first three novels were all USA Today bestsellers. Her second novel Rise and Shine Benedict Stone has been made into a Hallmark movie. Phaedra lives with her family in Saddleworth where she writes full-time.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
26 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ
SIZE
878.1
KB

More Books by Phaedra Patrick

The Darkest Prison The Darkest Prison
2016
Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone
2017
Hotýlek v Itálii Hotýlek v Itálii
2024
Les Fabuleuses Tribulations d'Arthur Pepper Les Fabuleuses Tribulations d'Arthur Pepper
2021
The Little Italian Hotel The Little Italian Hotel
2023
What I Wish I'd Known: For Writers What I Wish I'd Known: For Writers
2023

Customers Also Bought

Madame Burova Madame Burova
2021
Queenie Malone's Paradise Hotel Queenie Malone's Paradise Hotel
2019
The Garden of Lost and Found The Garden of Lost and Found
2019
The Family Holiday The Family Holiday
2020
The Missing Letters of Mrs Bright The Missing Letters of Mrs Bright
2020
The Music Shop The Music Shop
2017