• 35,00 kr

Publisher Description

Piper knows exactly what she wants out of life and how to get it. That's the one thing that hasn't changed since her family was snatched away to an American sweatshop by Cascadia's usurping vice president. But now that she and her friends have thwarted an assassination attempt, performed life-saving surgery, and led a revolution, she's discovering just how much those experiences have transformed her. For one thing, she's learned to trust Logan with her heart. For another, she's finally become a team player. But she's also developed a deep and unbreakable bond with President Cooper, and while that's mostly a good thing, there's no denying that the responsibility she feels for him is also a profound burden.

Piper's friends, her mentor, and even the president have said it's time to stop worrying about him and focus on herself. But after holding his life in her hands, Piper can't imagine how she'd do that. Worse, she may not have much say in the matter. As rescue plans come together, one thing is becoming increasingly clear: in order to regain her family, Piper might have to abandon her friendship with President Cooper altogether.

The McCall Initiative is a story told in serial form. If you're a fan of edge-of-your-seat dystopian thrillers with a twist of romance, you'll love Lisa Nowak's glimpse at a future that's all too plausible. Great for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Legend.

Get it now.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2020
January 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
280
Pages
PUBLISHER
Webfoot Publishing
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books by Lisa Nowak

Other Books in This Series