The Night Visitor The Night Visitor

The Night Visitor

the gripping and enticing thriller from the author of Magpie Lane

    • 42,00 kr
    • 42,00 kr

Publisher Description

'Vivid, memorable and menacing' C.L. Taylor
'Compulsive' 5* reader review

She knows your secrets. And she'll make you pay.

As high-flying TV presenter and historian Olivia Sweetman stands before an adoring crowd at the launch of her new bestseller she can barely pretend to smile. Her life has spiralled into lies and if the truth comes out she'll lose everything.

Only one person knows what Olivia has done. Vivian Tester is the socially awkward housekeeper of a Sussex manor who has become Olivia's unofficial research assistant. But Vivian has secrets too, and as the relationship between the women grows more and more tangled, a bizarre act of violence changes everything . . .

Perfect for fans of Little Fires Everywhere, Lie With Me and He Said She Said.

PRAISE FOR THE NIGHT VISITOR:

'WONDERFUL' - Clare Mackintosh, author of Let Me Lie
'INSIDIOUS' - Guardian
'BRILLIANT' - Fiona Barton, author of The Child
'PROPULSIVE' - Metro
'INGENIOUS' - Sabine Durrant, author of Lie With Me
'SINISTER' - Red
'MENACING' - C.L. Taylor, author of The Fear
'FANTASTIC' - Sunday Mirror
'ELEGANT' - Joanna Cannon, author of Three Things about Elsie
'GRIPPING' - The Literary Review
'UNRELENTING' - Mick Herron, author of Spook Street
'ENTHRALLING' - Heat
'FASCINATING' - Linda Green, author of When My Eyes Were Closed
'INTELLIGENT' - Good Housekeeping

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
4 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
544
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books by Lucy Atkins

First-Time Parent First-Time Parent
2010
Magpie Lane Magpie Lane
2020
The Cancer Survivor's Companion The Cancer Survivor's Companion
2011
Windmill Hill Windmill Hill
2023
Fantasmas de Oxford Fantasmas de Oxford
2020
A hiányzó láncszem A hiányzó láncszem
2016

Customers Also Bought

Finders, Keepers Finders, Keepers
2020
The Disappearance of Emily Marr The Disappearance of Emily Marr
2013
The Day You Saved My Life The Day You Saved My Life
2012
Other People's Secrets Other People's Secrets
2010
The Sanctuary The Sanctuary
2021
The Island Hideaway The Island Hideaway
2013