We Are the Brennans We Are the Brennans

We Are the Brennans

A Novel

    • USD 9.99
    • USD 9.99

Publisher Description

**INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER**

In the vein of Mary Beth Keane’s Ask Again, Yes and Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney's The Nest,
Tracey Lange’s We Are the Brennans explores the staying power of shame—and the redemptive power of love—in an Irish Catholic family torn apart by secrets.

When twenty-nine-year-old Sunday Brennan wakes up in a Los Angeles hospital, bruised and battered after a drunk driving accident she caused, she swallows her pride and goes home to her family in New York. But it’s not easy. She deserted them all—and her high school sweetheart—five years before with little explanation, and they've got questions.

Sunday is determined to rebuild her life back on the east coast, even if it does mean tiptoeing around resentful brothers and an ex-fiancé. The longer she stays, however, the more she realizes they need her just as much as she needs them. When a dangerous man from her past brings her family’s pub business to the brink of financial ruin, the only way to protect them is to upend all their secrets—secrets that have damaged the family for generations and will threaten everything they know about their lives. In the aftermath, the Brennan family is forced to confront painful mistakes—and ultimately find a way forward, together.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
3 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
256
Pages
PUBLISHER
Celadon Books
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
5.7
MB

More Books by Tracey Lange

What Happened to the McCrays? What Happened to the McCrays?
2025
The Connellys of County Down The Connellys of County Down
2023

Customers Also Bought

Friends and Strangers Friends and Strangers
2020
The Most Fun We Ever Had The Most Fun We Ever Had
2019
The Love of My Life The Love of My Life
2022
French Braid French Braid
2022
All Adults Here All Adults Here
2020
Pineapple Street Pineapple Street
2023