Chasing Lucky Chasing Lucky

Chasing Lucky

    • USD 9.99
    • USD 9.99

Descripción editorial

In this coming-of-age romance perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen, scandal and romance collide when an ambitious teen returns to her hometown only to have her plans interrupted after falling for the town’s “bad boy”—a.k.a. her childhood best friend.

Sometimes to find the good, you have to embrace the bad.

Budding photographer Josie Saint-Martin has spent half her life with her single mother, moving from city to city. When they return to her historical New England hometown years later to run the family bookstore, Josie knows it’s not forever. Her dreams are on the opposite coast, and she has a plan to get there.

What she doesn’t plan for is a run-in with the town bad boy, Lucky Karras. Outsider, rebel…and her former childhood best friend. Lucky makes it clear he wants nothing to do with the newly returned Josie. But everything changes after a disastrous pool party, and a poorly executed act of revenge lands Josie in some big-time trouble—with Lucky unexpectedly taking the blame.

Determined to understand why Lucky was so quick to cover for her, Josie discovers that both of them have changed, and that the good boy she once knew now has a dark sense of humor and a smile that makes her heart race. And maybe, just maybe, he’s not quite the brooding bad boy everyone thinks he is…

GÉNERO
Juvenil
PUBLICADO
2020
10 de noviembre
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
416
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
VENTAS
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
TAMAÑO
5.2
MB

Más libros de Jenn Bennett

Bajo las estrellas Bajo las estrellas
2014
The Knight Thieves The Knight Thieves
2024
Convoquer la nuit Convoquer la nuit
2023
Alex, peut-être... Alex, peut-être...
2019
Rallier les ombres Rallier les ombres
2023
Grumbones Grumbones
2023

Otros clientes también compraron

Sunkissed Sunkissed
2021
Hearts Made for Breaking Hearts Made for Breaking
2019
What's Not to Love What's Not to Love
2021
Places We've Never Been Places We've Never Been
2022
It Sounded Better in My Head It Sounded Better in My Head
2020
Meet Me at Midnight Meet Me at Midnight
2020