Meadowlark

A Coming-of-Age Crime Story

    • USD 13.99
    • USD 13.99

Descripción editorial

From the dream team behind #1 New York Times bestseller Indeh comes a graphic novel following a father and son as they navigate an increasingly catastrophic day.
Set against the quiet and unassuming city of Huntsville, Texas, Jack "Meadowlark" Johnson, and his teenage son, Cooper embark on a journey of epic proportions. Told over the course a single day, this electrifying graphic novel recounts Cooper's struggle to survive the consequences of his father's mistakes and the dangers they have brought home to his estranged family. As Cooper and his father desperately navigate cascading threats of violence, they must also grapple with their own combative, dysfunctional, but loving relationship.

Drawing on inspiration from the authors' childhoods in Texas, their relationships with their own sons and from ancient myths that resonate throughout the ages, this contemporary crime noir is a propulsive coming-of-age tale of the shattering transition into manhood. While both father and son strive to understand their place in the world and each other's lives, tension and resentment threaten to boil over. As emotionally evocative as it is visually stunning, this captivating graphic novel will appeal to fans of Cormac McCarthy's No Country for Old Men and Terrence Malick's Badlands.

GÉNERO
Cómics y novelas gráficas
PUBLICADO
2021
10 de agosto
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
256
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Grand Central Publishing
VENTAS
Hachette Book Group Hachette Digital, Inc.
TAMAÑO
102.5
MB

Más libros de Ethan Hawke & Greg Ruth

2022
2022
2022
2021
2021
2021