• USD 5.99

Descripción de editorial

*** SOON TO BE A MAJOR TV SERIES STARRING JULIA ROBERTS, PRODUCED BY REESE WITHERSPOON'S PRODUCTION COMPANY HELLO SUNSHINE, MAKERS OF BIG LITTLE LIES ***

A VOGUE BEST BOOKS TO READ IN 2021

READER'S DIGEST 50 BEST BOOKS TO READ THIS YEAR
A NETGALLEY BOOK OF THE MONTH

'A master storyteller. Gripping, big-hearted and twisty' - GREER HENDRICKS

'Powerful, intense and beautifully observed. A thriller with real heart' - T.M. LOGAN

'Cancel all your plans before you start this one' - CHRIS WHITAKER
________________________________________

IT WAS THE LAST THING HE TOLD ME: PROTECT HER

Before Owen Michaels disappears, he manages to smuggle a note to his new wife, Hannah: protect her. Hannah knows exactly who Owen needs her to protect - his sixteen-year-old daughter, Bailey, who lost her mother tragically as a child. And who wants absolutely nothing to do with her new stepmother.

As her increasingly desperate calls to Owen go unanswered, his boss is arrested for fraud and the police start questioning her, Hannah realises that her husband isn't who he said he was. And that Bailey might hold the key to discovering Owen's true identity, and why he disappeared. Together they set out to discover the truth. But as they start putting together the pieces of Owen's past, they soon realise that their lives will never be the same again...

A beautiful and thrilling mystery, perfect for readers of Lianne Moriarty and Celeste Ng.
________________________________________

'I adored this beautifully written thriller' - JO SPAIN

'A massive page-turner, really gripping' - LAURA MARSHALL

'Exactly what you want from a thriller' - C.J. SKUSE

'It literally grabs hold of you and runs' - EMMA CURTIS

'Dizzying suspense and gorgeous prose' - RILEY SAGER

GÉNERO
Misterio y suspenso
PUBLICADO
2021
mayo 4
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
328
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Profile
VENDEDOR
Profile Books Ltd.
TAMAÑO
879.8
KB

Más libros de Laura Dave