Pizazz vs Everyone

    • Pre-Order
    • Expected 13 Oct 2022
    • 7,49 €
    • Pre-Order
    • 7,49 €

Publisher Description

The fifth book in the SUPER (like, actually, with powers and stuff) new series for readers aged 7+ from the amazingly talented illustrator and author Sophy Henn! Brimming with Sophy's hilarious illustrations, this is the perfect read for fans of Dork Diaries, Tom Gates, Amelia Fang, Wimpy Kid and Dog Man.

BEING A SUPERHERO IS THE BEST THING EVER, RIGHT? WRONG!

Everyone’s favourite 9¾-year-old reluctant superhero is back, and she’s facing her biggest challenge yet . . . EVERYONE (and EVERYTHING)! Will it all prove too much? Will Pizazz manage to keep using her powers for good? Or will this push her over the edge to . . . THE DARK SIDE?

Praise for Pizazz:
“A SPECTACULAR superhero story that fizzes with fun on every page!” – Liz Pichon, author of the bestselling TOM GATES series.
“Blocky comic-style panels, a fire-farting granddad and a conservationist message make for accessible, quirky reading” – The Guardian, Children’s Book of the Month
“Sophy Henn’s funny new series […] a witty and original reminder that superheroes are human too” – The Sunday Times, Children’s Book of the Week
“Sophy Henn’s lively, energetic story should be a hit with anyone who finds it hard to fit in” –  Financial Times 
“Full-page illustrations, comic-strip sequences, quirky typography and dramatic chapter openers ensure this book will appeal to more reluctant readers” – The i
“Perfect for fans of her previous series Bad Nana, with the same level of illustration and zany text throughout” – Booktrust

Hilariously narrated by reluctant superhero Pizazz, and brimming with Sophy Henn’s distinctive illustrations and comic-book strips, this is the fifth book in the laugh-out-loud PIZAZZ series! Look out for more Pizazz adventures: PizazzPizazz Vs The New Kid, Pizazz Vs Perfecto and Pizazz Vs The Demons!

 

GENRE
Young Adult
AVAILABLE
2022
13 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster UK

More Books by Sophy Henn

2022
2022
2022
2021
2021
2021

Other Books in This Series

2020
2021
2021
2022