Slaughterhouse-Five Slaughterhouse-Five

Slaughterhouse-Five

    • 16,99 €
    • 16,99 €

Publisher Description

With Kurt Vonnegut’s seminal anti-war story, Slaughterhouse-Five, Eisner Award-winning writer Ryan North (Unbeatable Squirrel Girl) and Eisner Award-nominated artist Albert Monteys (Universe!) translate a literary classic into comic book form in the tradition of A Wrinkle in Time and Fight Club 2. Billy Pilgrim has read Kilgore Trout and opened a successful optometry business. Billy Pilgrim has built a loving family and witnessed the firebombing of Dresden. Billy Pilgrim has traveled to the planet Tralfamadore and met Kurt Vonnegut. Billy Pilgrim has come unstuck in time. Slaughterhouse-Five is at once a farcical look at the horror and tragedy of war where children are placed on the frontlines and die (so it goes), and a moving examination of what it means to be a fallible human.

GENRE
Comics & Graphic Novels
RELEASED
2020
23 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
192
Pages
PUBLISHER
Archaia
SIZE
62.1
MB

More Books by Kurt Vonnegut & Ryan North

2BR02B 2BR02B
2017
Slaughterhouse-Five Slaughterhouse-Five
2024
Slaughterhouse-Five Slaughterhouse-Five
1970
Cat's Cradle Cat's Cradle
1963
Slaughterhouse-Five Slaughterhouse-Five
2024
2BR02B 2BR02B
2011

Customers Also Bought

La lógica de los monstruos La lógica de los monstruos
2016
Manual del ciudadano contemporáneo Manual del ciudadano contemporáneo
2022
Slaughterhouse-Five Slaughterhouse-Five
2019
Watchmen (2019 Edition) Watchmen (2019 Edition)
2019
The Art of War The Art of War
2010