The Drowning Hour

    • 14,99 €
    • 14,99 €

Publisher Description

The unputdownable new psychological thriller from S K Tremayne, the No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author of The Ice Twins

A hotel brimming with wealthy guests

Surrounded by the Blackwater estuary, The Stanhope hotel sits on a beautiful remote island. Tonight is the grand reopening, and organiser Hannah watches the guests with pride.

Celebration leads to tragedy

But as drinking descends into debauchery, drunken revellers wade into the water, unaware of the treacherous tide at The Drowning Hour.
They are never seen again.

Fear becomes phobia

Tormented by a terror of water, Hannah is stuck on the island over winter. Whispers about That Night begin to circle.
Someone knows what really happened in The Drowning Hour – and Hannah isn’t safe…

Gripping, atmospheric and twisty, The Drowning Hour is perfect for fans of C.J. Tudor and Ruth Ware.

Reviews

‘This marvellously creep tale… darkly menacing, it superbly depicts a young woman’s battle with terrifying anxieties.’ Daily Mail

‘An evocative, atmospheric setting, brilliantly drawn characters and a gripping mystery at the heart of it all: this fantastic novel has everything.’ Alex Lake

‘A haunting tale with dark shadows around every corner – I loved it. Intriguing and immersive, The Drowning Hour held me captive to the very last word.’ Marion Todd

‘Instantly captivating. Spooky from page one’ Monique Roffey

‘By turns compelling, unsettling and frightening, and always fiercely gripping’ Ben Timberlake

‘Spooky and atmospheric with some very clever twists – I raced through this.’ Catherine Cooper

Praise for S. K. Tremayne:

‘There is more than a hint of Daphne Du Maurier in this gripping thriller’ Daily Mail

‘The wild setting, drenched in folklore, provides atmosphere to this thriller’ Sunday Mirror

‘An unsettling thriller, guaranteed to tie your mind up in knots’ Heat

'Pulsing with tension’ Woman and Home

‘JUST BEFORE I DIED is a fantastic read that weaves an eerie spell around the reader. It does for Dartmoor what THE DRY does for the Outback’ Cass Green, bestselling author of IN A COTTAGE IN A WOOD

“Brooding, dark and atmospheric: I was drawn in from the first page, gripped by the multiple layers and sense of menace. JUST BEFORE I DIED has shades of Wuthering Heights; it is set in a different landscape but one that is equally powerfully invoked. I’m not sure I’ll ever look at Dartmoor the same way again…”Alex Lake, bestselling author of AFTER ANNA

About the author

S. K. Tremayne is a bestselling novelist and award-winning travel writer, and a regular contributor to newspapers and magazines around the world. The author's previous novel The Ice Twins, was picked for the Richard and Judy Autumn 2015 Book Club and was a Sunday Times No.1 bestseller. Born in Devon, S. K. Tremayne now lives in London and has two daughters.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
23 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SIZE
3
MB

More Books by S. K. Tremayne

2015
2022
2022
2021
2021
2020

Customers Also Bought

2021
2022
2022
2022
2019
2021