The Jane Austen Society The Jane Austen Society

The Jane Austen Society

    • 20,99 €

    • 20,99 €

Descripción editorial

'A wonderful book, a wonderful read' Karen Joy Fowler, bestselling author of The Jane Austen Book Club

'Hope can sometimes be just enough.'

It's only a few months since the war ended but the little village of Chawton is about to be hit by another devastating blow. The heart of the community and site of Jane Austen's cherished former home, Chawton estate is in danger of being sold to the highest bidder.

Eight villagers are brought together by their love for the famous author's novels, to create The Jane Austen Society. As new friendships form and the pain of the past begins to heal, surely they can find a way to preserve Austen's legacy before it is too late?

And there may even be a few unexpected surprises along the way...

A heartbreaking and uplifting novel of hope, loss and love. Perfect for fans of Miss Austen by Gill Hornby and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Annie Barrows and Mary Ann Shaffer

GÉNERO
No ficción
NARRACIÓN
RA
Richard Armitage
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
DURACIÓN
09:34
h min
PUBLICADO
2020
28 de mayo
EDITORIAL
Orion
TAMAÑO
447,9
MB

Otros usuarios también han comprado

Bloomsbury Girls - The heart-warming novel of female friendship and dreams (Unabridged) Bloomsbury Girls - The heart-warming novel of female friendship and dreams (Unabridged)
2022
Solace House: Jackman and Evans, Book 9 (Unabridged) Solace House: Jackman and Evans, Book 9 (Unabridged)
2022
The Night Thief: Jackman and Evans Book 8 (Unabridged) The Night Thief: Jackman and Evans Book 8 (Unabridged)
2021
Godmersham Park Godmersham Park
2022
The Patient Man: Jackman & Evans, Book 6 (Unabridged) The Patient Man: Jackman & Evans, Book 6 (Unabridged)
2020
They Disappeared: Jackman & Evans, Book 7 (Unabridged) They Disappeared: Jackman & Evans, Book 7 (Unabridged)
2020