The Silent Children: Detective Robyn Carter, Book 4 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 19,99 €

    • 19,99 €

Descripción editorial

The boy studied the bruise turning yellow at the base of his neck. With quick fingers his mother tightened his tie and pulled his collar high above it. Her eyes alone said, We will not speak of this....

Years later a man is found shot dead in a local park. On his phone is a draft text: I can’t keep this secret any longer. The recipient is unnamed. 

Detective Robyn Carter knows this secret is the key to the case, but his friends and family don’t offer any clues, and all her team have to go on is a size-ten footprint. Then a woman is found in a pool of blood at the bottom of her staircase, and a seemingly insignificant detail in her stepdaughter’s statement makes Robyn wonder: Are the two bodies are connected, and has the killer only just begun?

When another body confirms Robyn’s worst fears, she realizes she’s in a race against time to stop the killer before they strike again. But just as she thinks she’s closing in, one of her own team goes missing.

Buried in the past is a terrible injustice. Can Robyn uncover the truth before another life is lost? 

An absolutely heart-stopping and compelling serial killer thriller that will keep you up all night. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Rachel Abbot and Robert Dugoni.

GÉNERO
Misterio
NARRACIÓN
EN
Emma Newman
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
DURACIÓN
12:53
h min
PUBLICADO
2017
7 de diciembre
EDITORIAL
Bookouture
PRESENTADO POR
Audible.com
TAMAÑO
616,3
MB

Otros usuarios también han comprado

2018
2017
2017
2018
2017
2019