A Restless Evil (Mitchell & Markby 14‪)‬

An English village murder mystery of intrigue and suspicion

    • 4,49 €
    • 4,49 €

Descripción editorial

A new investigation on an old case will bring shocking revelations to light...

An old case Markby failed to solve over two decades ago resurfaces after the discovery of skeletal remains in A Restless Evil, the fourteenth gripping English village murder mystery in Ann Granger's Mitchell & Markby series. The perfect read for fans of Rebecca Tope, Agatha Christie and ITV's Midsomer Murders.

'A gripping thriller. Ann Granger beautifully evokes a mellow village seemingly tranquil on the surface but bubbling with secrets underneath' - Huddersfield Daily Examiner

It sends a shiver down Detective Superintendent Alan Markby's spine when he hears that a rambler has stumbled on human bones in Stovey Woods in the heart of the Cotswolds. Twenty-two years ago, as a fresh-faced young inspector, he had a rare failure in the hunt for a brutal serial rapist preying on local women. After the third rape, the attacker went to ground, never to be heard of again.

Now, with a new investigation prompted by the grisly remains, the trail could be warm once more. But almost at once Markby is confronted with another body and a thoroughly up-to-date murder. Could the two be connected? It seems that some of the village residents would be just as happy to let sleeping dogs lie and secrets - both old and new - stay hidden...

What readers are saying about A Restless Evil:

'The writing is first-class and Ann Granger's world tangs with reality'

'A very good, well-plotted and well-written mystery that keeps one guessing to the end'

'An atmospheric and absorbing story'

GÉNERO
Misterio y suspense
PUBLICADO
2010
7 de enero
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
352
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Headline
TAMAÑO
1,7
MB

Más libros de Ann Granger

2015
2013
2010
2023
2023
2022

Otros clientes también compraron

2013
2013
2013
2013
2013
2013