• 3,99 €

Descripción de la editorial

ANY BITTER THING is a novel about how much we can and should forgive, by Monica Wood, the acclaimed author of THE ONE-IN-A-MILLION BOY. The perfect read for fans of Gail Honeyman's ELEANOR OLIPHANT IS COMPLETELY FINE and Joanna Cannon's THREE THINGS ABOUT ELSIE.

'If you liked THE SECRET LIFE OF BEES, try ANY BITTER THING' Glamour

After surviving a near-fatal accident, thirty-year-old Lizzy Mitchell faces a long road to recovery. She remembers little about the days she spent in and out of consciousness, save for one thing: she saw her beloved deceased uncle, Father Mike, the man who raised her until she was nine, when she was abruptly sent away.

Though her troubled marriage and broken body need tending, Lizzy knows she must uncover the details of her accident - and delve into the events of twenty years ago, when whispers and accusations forced a good man to give up the only family he had.

What readers are saying about ANY BITTER THING:

'Another great story with wonderful characters'

'This writer, with her exquisite prose, weaves a gripping and grace-filled story of redemption. I will go back to this amazing book again and again. It shines'

'A beautiful story. The characters take on a life of their own. Pure human emotion, well written, very touching'

GÉNERO
Ficción y literatura
PUBLICADO
2017
23 marzo
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
384
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Headline
TAMAÑO
3.6
Mb

Más libros de Monica Wood