Any Human Heart Any Human Heart

Any Human Heart

A BBC Two Between the Covers pick

    • 5,0 • 1 valoración
    • 8,99 €
    • 8,99 €

Descripción editorial

DISCOVER THE BOOKER PRIZE LONGLISTED NOVEL ABOUT ONE HEART'S LOVES AND LOSSES FROM ICONIC STORYTELLER WILLIAM BOYD

Every life is both ordinary and extraordinary but Logan Mountstuart's contains more than its fair share of both. As a writer who finds inspiration with Hemingway and Virginia Woolf, a spy recruited by Ian Fleming and betrayed in the war and an art-dealer in '60s New York, Logan mixes with the movers and shakers of his times. But as a son, friend, lover and husband, he makes the same mistakes we all do in our search for happiness.

Here, then, is the story of a life lived to the full - and a journey deep into a very human heart.

'One of the things this book does so brilliantly, is it so authentically recreates historical characters' Ben Miller, on BBC 2's Between The Covers

­­­_________________________


'Astonishing, touching, extremely funny. A brilliant evocation of a past era and an immensely readable story' Sunday Telegraph

'Superb, wonderful, enjoyable' Guardian

'Generous, witty, sneakily profound' Evening Standard

Any Human Heart was adapted for a Channel 4 drama starring Kim Cattrall, Gillian Anderson, Matthew Macfadyen and Jim Broadbent and is perfect for readers of Sebastian Faulks and Hilary Mantel.

GÉNERO
Ficción y literatura
PUBLICADO
2003
6 de marzo
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
512
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Penguin Books Ltd
TAMAÑO
3,1
MB

Más libros de William Boyd

Suave caricia Suave caricia
2015
The Vanishing Game The Vanishing Game
2014
El amor es ciego El amor es ciego
2019
Solo Solo
2013
Trío Trío
2021
Love is Blind Love is Blind
2018

Otros clientes también compraron

Restless Restless
2009
Sweet Caress Sweet Caress
2015
Waiting for Sunrise Waiting for Sunrise
2012
A Town Called Solace A Town Called Solace
2021
The Lincoln Highway The Lincoln Highway
2021
Shrines of Gaiety Shrines of Gaiety
2022