• 4,49 €

Descripción de la editorial

A Cornish manor holds more than one secret...

Nancy Atherton travels to the Cornish coast in Aunt Dimity and the Duke, the second novel to feature the ghostly sleuth. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Rebecca Tope.

'I love the graceful style... the sense of tight-knit community, characters who aren't afraid to be themselves, and the unique paranormal element... I only wish I had learned about this series earlier' - Gotta Write Network

When Emma Porter is left by her long-term lover, she determines to return to her first and most dependable passion: gardening. Escaping the sympathies of family and friends, she sets out on a summer-long driving tour of England's gardens.

Chance brings Emma to Penford Hall, a sprawling Gothic mansion, where she finds a duke in search of a magical lantern. Suspecting there's more than one mystery to be solved, Emma accepts the duke's invitation to stay and restore the once-glorious chapel garden to its former beauty. As dark rumours surrounding the death of the duke's beautiful cousin abound, Emma is soon set - with her Aunt Dimity's ghostly guidance - on a path of life-changing discovery.

What readers are saying about Aunt Dimity and the Duke:

'This is a wonderful book to read while spending an afternoon with a cup of tea, oatmeal cookies and window seat overlooking a beautiful garden'

'Charming escapism'

'A lovely fairy tale and mystery rolled into one'

GÉNERO
Ficción y literatura
PUBLICADO
2014
10 abril
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
320
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Headline
TAMAÑO
1.3
Mb

Más libros de Nancy Atherton

Otros libros de esta serie