Call the Dead Again (Mitchell & Markby 11‪)‬

A gripping English Village mystery of murder and secrets

    • 1,99 €
    • 1,99 €

Descripción editorial

Leading a double life can be deadly...

Lawyer Penhallow is found murdered in his garden the morning after Mitchell drops off a secretive hitchhiker to the property in Call the Dead Again, the eleventh compelling English village mystery in the Mitchell & Markby series by Ann Granger. The perfect read for fans of Colin Dexter, Agatha Christie and ITV's Midsomer Murders.

'A really good read - this novel comes highly recommended' - Crime Time

When Meredith Mitchell picks up a hitchhiker on a lonely road outside Bamford one evening she is left feeling distinctly uneasy. What business can this confident, yet secretive, young woman have at Tudor Lodge, the beautiful old home of Brussels-based lawyer Andrew Penhallow, where she asks to be dropped? Penhallow is constantly toing and froing from the Continent, but that night, unusually, he is at home, and - with his son away and his wife Carla in bed with a migraine - alone. Which is unfortunate, for the next morning he is found murdered in the garden.

To the vicarious delight of the locals, who are quick to recall old disputes, Penhallow's death results in some spectacular revelations about his double life - developments which make the murder investigation all the more delicate for Superintendent Markby, who knew the dead man as a young body. Andrew Penhallow certainly had ghosts in his past - has one come back to claim him?

What readers are saying about Call the Dead Again:

'So many twists and turns - kept me guessing until the very end'

'The mystery unravels nicely. Ann Granger provides genre fans with a fine entry to the Mitchell and Markby Cotswolds series'

'Ann Granger is an excellent mystery writer'

GÉNERO
Misterio y suspense
PUBLICADO
2012
16 de febrero
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
257
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Headline
TAMAÑO
1,1
MB

Más libros de Ann Granger

2015
2013
2010
2023
2023
2022

Otros clientes también compraron

2013
2013
2013
2013
2017
2013