Everyone in This Room Will Someday Be Dead

‘For fans of Phoebe Waller-Bridge and Halle Butler’ LEIGH STEIN, author of Self Care

    • 7,99 €
    • 7,99 €

Descripción editorial

'Funny about death, real about anxiety, witty about the things that worry us the most' Emma Gannon, author of Olive

'So fundamentally kind that you can feel the warmth coming off each page' Rowan Hisayo Buchanan, author of Starling Days

Meet Gilda. She cannot stop thinking about death. Desperate for relief from her anxious mind and alienated from her repressive family, she responds to a flyer for free therapy at a local church and finds herself abruptly hired to replace the deceased receptionist Grace. It's not the most obvious job - she's queer and an atheist for starters - and so in between trying to learn mass, hiding her new maybe-girlfriend and conducting an amateur investigation into Grace's death, Gilda must avoid revealing the truth of her mortifying existence.

A blend of warmth, deadpan humour, and pitch-perfect observations about the human condition, Everyone in This Room Will Someday Be Dead is a crackling exploration of what it takes to stay afloat in a world where your expiration - and the expiration of those you love - is the only certainty.

GÉNERO
Ficción y literatura
PUBLICADO
2021
8 de julio
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
278
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Atlantic Books
TAMAÑO
1,4
MB

Más libros de Emily Austin

Otros clientes también compraron

2014
2021
2021
2019
2021
2012