• 0,49 €

Descripción de la editorial

Herbert George "H. G." Wells was an English writer, now best known for his work in the science fiction genre. He was also a prolific writer in many other genres, including contemporary novels, history, politics and social commentary, even writing textbooks and rules for war games. Wells is sometimes called "The Father of Science Fiction", as are Jules Verne andHugo Gernsback. His most notable science fiction works include The War of the Worlds, The Time Machine, The Invisible Man and The Island of Doctor Moreau.

Wells's earliest specialised training was in biology, and his thinking on ethical matters took place in a specifically and fundamentally Darwinian context. He was also from an early date an outspoken socialist, often sympathising with pacifist views. His later works became increasingly political and didactic, and he sometimes indicated on official documents that his profession was that of "Journalist." Most of his later novels were not science fiction. Some described lower-middle class life , leading him to be touted as a worthy successor to Charles Dickens, but Wells described a range of social strata and even attempted, in Tono-Bungay (1909), a diagnosis of English society as a whole.

This book contains collection of 31 best titles.

Book 1 : The Food of the Gods 

Book 2 : Love and Mr Lewisham 

Book 3 : The Short Stories of H. G. Wells 

Book 4 : Ann Veronica A Modern Love Story 

Book 5 : The Autocracy of Mr. Parham 

Book 6 : The Country of the Blind 

Book 7 : A Story of the Days To Come 

Book 8 : The First Men in the Moon 

Book 9 : The History of Mr. Polly 

Book 10 : In the Days of the Comet 

Book 11 : The Invisible Man 

Book 12 : The Island of Doctor Moreau 

Book 13 : Kipps 

Book 14 : Mankind in the Making 

Book 15 : Men Like Gods 

Book 16 : A Modern Utopia 

Book 17 : The Man Who Could Work Miracles 

Book 18 : The Stolen Bacillus and other incidents 

Book 19 : Star-Begotten 

Book 20 : A Story of the Stone Age 

Book 21 : The Door in the Wall, and other stories 

Book 22 : The Shape of Things to Come 

Book 23 : The Time Machine 

Book 24 : Tono Bungay 

Book 25 : Twelve Stories and a Dream 

Book 26 : The War in the Air 

Book 27 : The Wheels of Chance:a Bicycling Idyll 

Book 28 : What are we to do with our lives? 

Book 29 : The Wonderful Visit 

Book 30 : When the Sleeper Wakes 

Book 31 : The War of the Worlds

Ciencia ficción y fantasía
4 enero
Publish This, LLC

Más libros de H.G. Wells