• 2,99 €

Descripción de la editorial

**Book two in the gorgeously heartwarming Gibson Family series, perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson, Dilly Court and 'Call the Midwife'**

Lancashire, 1845. Annie Gibson can finally leave Salem Street. At long last she's realised her dream of opening an elegant dressmaking salon in the mill town of Bilsden - and she is determined to take her father and his second family with her, away from poverty.

But Annie's troubles are far from over. Someone is trying to undermine her business; her family have their own ideas about what they want to do with their lives; and several men are persistently trying to win her favour, including Frederick, the mill owner, and Daniel, her childhood friend.

As Annie gets better acquainted with both, she becomes increasingly confused about her feelings. Can she really be in love? And can she risk trusting any man ever again?

**************

Praise for Anna Jacobs:

'Catherine Cookson fans will cheer!' - Peterborough Evening Telegraph

'Anna Jacobs' books are deservedly popular. She is one of the best writers of Lancashire sagas around' - Historical Novels Reviews

'Anna Jacobs' books have an impressive grasp of human emotions' - Sunday Times

GÉNERO
Ficción y literatura
PUBLICADO
1995
7 junio
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
480
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Hodder & Stoughton
TAMAÑO
2.8
Mb

Más libros de Anna Jacobs

Otros libros de esta serie