Petunia Perry and the Curse of the Ugly Pigeon

    • 9,49 €
    • 9,49 €

Descripción editorial

A hilarious novel about how to fit in when you don't want to conform, with brilliant illustrations throughout by world-renowned Gemma Correll. Perfect for fans of Louise Rennison and Holly Smale. Now with a brand-new look!

Petunia Perry has decided to write her memoirs. She wants the world to know what it's like to start secondary school with a best friend who stages one-person flash mobs in the canteen, a mother who over-shares at parents' evenings and an unwelcome suitor who draws pictures of her as a unicorn. But it's when she decides to start a band with a spoon-player and a lead-singer who's a cat that things take a turn for the truly crazy...

A laugh-out-loud take from the bestselling author, Pamela Butchart, on the perils of standing out in secondary school. Petunia Perry dares to be different but it's not always easy. But it is always life-affirming and hilarious, and definitely the right thing to be...

Pamela is also the author of the Izzy series for younger readers:
Baby Aliens Got My TeacherThe Spy Who Loved School DinnersMy Headteacher is a Vampire RatThe Demon Dinner LadiesTo Wee or Not to WeeThere's a Werewolf in My TentThe Phantom Lollipop ManThere's a Yeti in the PlaygroundIcarus Was RidiculousThe Broken Leg of DoomA Monster Ate My Packed Lunch!

GÉNERO
Infantil
PUBLICADO
2021
5 de agosto
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
272
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Nosy Crow
TAMAÑO
7,8
MB

Más libros de Pamela Butchart

2016
2022
2022
2022
2021
2021