Rumour Has It

A feel-good romance novel filled with wit and warmth

    • 3,0 • 2 valoraciones
    • 5,49 €
    • 5,49 €

Descripción editorial

In RUMOUR HAS IT by bestselling author Jill Mansell, Tilly's not looking for love, but love certainly has its eye on her! Perfect for readers of Milly Johnson and Lucy Diamond.

'The characters are so funny and the sub-plots are written with such a light touch' Telegraph

When newly single Tilly Cole impulsively quits her London job for a fresh start in the small town of Roxborough she finds she's arrived in a hotbed of gossip, intrigue and rampant rivalry for the most desirable men. Tilly has no intention of joining in - she's just happy with her new Girl Friday job. Then she meets Jack Lucas.

Jack is irresistible... and he's got his eye on Tilly. But there are shocking rumours about his wicked reputation. Tilly doesn't want to be just another notch on anyone's bedpost. But is she being mature and sensible - or is she running away from the love of her life?

What readers are saying about Rumour Has It:

'From the first page, the characterisation was outstanding and the writing strong - so warm and funny and easy to read. Definitely five star fiction' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

'Once again [Jill Mansell] had me enthralled with her wit and humour, so much so I couldn't put it down! A brilliant author' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

'The characters are beautifully written to add flavour and interest to this lovely story. This is real curl up in front of the fire reading' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GÉNERO
Ficción y literatura
PUBLICADO
2009
3 de mayo
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
300
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Headline
TAMAÑO
2
MB

Más libros de Jill Mansell

2012
2013
2018
2014
2020
2010

Otros clientes también compraron

2020
2010
2010
2008
2009
2019