Libro 2 - Jane Austen Murder Mysteries

Sense and Second-Degree Murder

    • 14,99 €
    • 14,99 €

Descripción editorial

In this second book of the Jane Austen Murder Mystery series, Tirzah Price takes readers for another fun, murderous romp through one of Austen’s beloved novels. Perfect for fans of The Lady Janies and Stalking Jack the Ripper. A Junior Library Guild pick!

When eighteen-year-old aspiring scientist Elinor Dashwood discovers her beloved father slumped over the desk of his office study, she knows his death means dire straits for the Dashwood women. To make matters worse, an outdated will entails his estate—including Norland & Company, the private investigation firm where her younger sister Marianne worked as her father’s partner and protégé—to their half-brother and his haughty wife, who waste no time in forcing the Dashwoods out of their home and into a cramped apartment on London’s Barton Street.

But before they go, the Dashwood sisters make a startling discovery: a suspicious substance in their father’s teacup—one that can only be described as poison. And poison, as Marianne’s father taught her, always points to murder.

It could be dangerous; it could ruin their reputations; and most importantly, it won’t bring back their father. But if the Dashwood sisters can combine their talents and bring their father’s murderer to justice, it may bring them all some comfort—and it might even lead to love.

“Pride and Premeditation is a romantic and entertaining page-turner, sure to delight readers of any genre.” —Kerri Maniscalco, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Stalking Jack the Ripper series 

GÉNERO
Juvenil
PUBLICADO
2022
5 de abril
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
416
Páginas
EDITORIAL
HarperTeen
TAMAÑO
7,6
MB

Más libros de Tirzah Price

2024
2023
2023
2021

Otros clientes también compraron

2021
2018
2023
2022
2021
2016

Otros libros de esta serie

2023
2021