Silent Partner (Alex Delaware series, Book 4‪)‬

A dangerously exciting psychological thriller

    • 5,49 €
    • 5,49 €

Descripción editorial

Cajoled into attending a lavish cocktail part, Alex Delaware steps into a nightmare...

Silent Partner is a sophisticated, multi-layered and absorbing thriller from international bestseller Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and James Patterson.


'A complex and haunting story of tangled personalities, deeply buried family secrets, and of violence lying thinly under the surface... hits the reader right between the eyes' - Los Angeles Times Book Review

Dr Sharon Ransom is the most beautiful woman in the room; she's also the most troubled. So when former lover, psychologist Alex Delaware, bumps into her at a lavish LA cocktail party, though still attracted to her, fear of reviving unhappy memories prevents him from offering the help she seems so desperate for.

Hours later, Sharon's body is discovered with a self-inflicted gunshot wound. Tortured by guilt, Alex wants answers. As his investigation begins, dark memories of his past with Sharon emerge, and a present full of madness, murder and sexual violence unfolds.
What readers are saying about Silent Partner:

'Intriguing story with lots of twists and turns'

'Well written and believable'

'An intricate story linking the past with the present... and a tale of extraordinary characters woven together by a seemingly invisible string'

GÉNERO
Ficción y literatura
PUBLICADO
2008
6 de diciembre
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
300
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Headline
TAMAÑO
2,5
MB

Más libros de Jonathan Kellerman

2008
2018
2017
2014
2009
2008

Otros clientes también compraron

2014
2014
2014
2008
2014
2014

Otros libros de esta serie

2008
2008
2008
2008
2008
2008