• 7,49 €

Descripción editorial

They are an unstoppable force of mercenaries from every known Terran planet in the Galaxy. They have little in common, other than their love of wealth and adventure, and a bitter hatred for each other. Known simply as the Black Legion, they will blaze a trail of death and destruction that will be remembered for generations.

This compendium edition contains the full text of books four to six and includes Last Stand, Sea of Fire and The Eternal Fortress:

Last Stand
With victory against the Emperor now impossible, the Legion finds itself lacking purpose and money. They came to the Empire with promises of glory and reward, but now they are trapped and surrounded on all sides by enemies. The massacre of the Legion’s officer corps leaves it vulnerable, and it falls to warriors like Xenophon to hold back their desire for revenge and to put them on a path home.

Sea of Fire
They must continue on to the Sea of Fire, the deadly border region between Hayastan and the Carduchian Wilderness, or face utter annihilation at the Emperor’s hands. Ancient stories tell of these dead sectors of space, vast ocean of emptiness, with few worlds or moons able to supply the fleet. The border itself is a place so deadly that the fiery storms can lash out and destroy even the strongest of ships, and there are rumours of mysterious and powerful warships infesting the region.

The Eternal Fortress
The long and bloody expedition has taken its toll on both the soldiers and the ships of the Legion. He is aware that a retreat into the Empire will mean a confrontation with the Emperor. A confrontation which they cannot win. There remains only one alternative. To run the gauntlet of the Eternal Fortress. Already, the Medes are aware of Terrans proximity. They put a plan into action that will finally decide the fate of the Legion. It is a plan so deadly the Terrans will almost certainly die. Except those unlucky enough to be sold into slavery. Or worse.

Ciencia ficción y fantasía
2 de septiembre
Swordworks Books

Más libros de Michael G. Thomas

Otros libros de esta serie