The Mother-in-Law The Mother-in-Law

The Mother-in-Law

everyone in this family is hiding something

    • 4,7 • 3 valoraciones
    • 3,49 €
    • 3,49 €

Descripción editorial

From the bestselling author of The Family Next Door comes a new domestic page-turner about that trickiest of relationships and what happens when it all goes wrong

**PREORDER THE YOUNGER WIFE NOW**

'Fiction at its finest' Liane Moriarty, Number One bestselling author

'Perfect for fans of BIG LITTLE LIES' - Library Journal

She has never approved of you. But it's when her body is found the secrets really start to come out ...


From the moment Lucy met her husband's mother, Diana, she was kept at arm's length. Diana was exquisitely polite, and perfectly friendly, but Lucy knew that she was not what Diana envisioned. Even so, Lucy wanted so much to please her new mother-in-law.

That was five years ago.

Now, Diana has been found dead, a suicide note near her body. Diana claims that she no longer wanted to live because of a battle with cancer.

But the autopsy finds no cancer.
The autopsy does find traces of poison and suffocation.

Everyone in the family is hiding something. But what? And where will the secrets stop?

With Lucy's secrets getting deeper and her relationship with her mother-in-law growing more complex as the pages turn, this new novel from Sally Hepworth is sure to add to her growing legion of fans.

'The best book that I have read in a long time... Would make an amazing tv series. Does not disappoint!' Reader Reviewer

'Prepare for Gone Girl-level twists' Refinery29

'Wow! What a conclusion!' Reader Reviewer

'Brilliant characterisation, great story, a genuine five star read' Reader Reviewer

'I read this book in just two days because I just couldn't put it down' Reader Reviewer

'The Mother-in-Law is indeed twisty and suspenseful, but even more than that, it's clever and nuanced' Kelly Rimmer, bestselling author of Me Without You

GÉNERO
Misterio y suspense
PUBLICADO
2019
23 de abril
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
300
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Hodder & Stoughton
TAMAÑO
1,5
MB

Más libros de Sally Hepworth

The Family Next Door The Family Next Door
2018
The Soulmate The Soulmate
2023
The Good Sister The Good Sister
2021
Darling Girls Darling Girls
2024
The Younger Wife The Younger Wife
2022
Voor ik je loslaat Voor ik je loslaat
2021

Otros clientes también compraron

The Ex-Girlfriend The Ex-Girlfriend
2019
Just My Luck Just My Luck
2020
The Dilemma The Dilemma
2019
Lies Lies Lies Lies Lies Lies
2019
The Whispers The Whispers
2021
Three Perfect Liars Three Perfect Liars
2020