• 3,99 €

Descripción de la editorial

‘I seriously could NOT put this book down! Had me hooked from the beginning to the end… my mind was blown… kept me guessing until the very end.’ Red Head That Reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


It was just one night away. But now my little girl is missing.


I didn’t want to leave her. But my husband insisted that a weekend away would do me good. I’ve been feeling like someone is watching me, that things in our home aren’t where I left them. He says I need a break. My sister offered to babysit my precious Mabel. She promised me that everything would be fine.


But while we’re away, the phone call comes. Mabel has been taken.


I rush home, a horrible sick feeling flooding my stomach. I climb the stairs to her nursery to find her little cot empty, our home horribly quiet..


The police are interviewing everyone, but nobody knows what happened to Mabel. My sister is distraught, my husband in pieces. But they wanted me to leave my child. How can I trust them?


Someone wants to hurt me. To punish me. Do they know what I’ve done? And how can I find the truth, and bring my darling girl home?


A truly gripping psychological thriller of manipulation and betrayal from bestselling author Jess Ryder. The Night Away will have you hooked until the final devastating revelation. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train or The Woman in the Window.


What everyone is saying about The Night Away:


‘I started this book late on a Friday night and stayed up until I could finish it. This book is unputdownable… The first chapter of this book is one of the creepiest things I have ever read. The Night Away has the reader doing double takes at each turn in this book. There are so many twists that I felt like I had whiplash at the end. Again, unputdownable. I loved this book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Oh my, what a book. The ending was quite a shocker… This book is fast paced, never a dull moment. This was one that I could not put down. My first read by this author, but will definitely not be my last.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘This was the first book by Jess Ryder I have read and it won't be the last – I absolutely loved it. The story was gripping and well written, keeping you hooked and in suspense all the way through. The twists and turns were fantastic and you are kept guessing until the end. I completely recommend this book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘A well-written, gripping novel that preys on the fears of all new mothers. Jess Ryder has a great way with words and this is another superb novel.’ Netgalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘What an amazing novel! The characters were well drawn and the storyline flowed seamlessly. The mystery kept me guessing until the very end. Highly recommended! Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Definitely a five-star read. An emotional story with heartwarming and believable characters. I loved reading this novel, and actually I've read all of Jess Ryder's books.’ Netgalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Clear your schedule because you are not going to be able to put this one downa chilling, satisfying read. 5 stars.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Exciting and incredibly nail-biting with an intriguing plot and believable characters and it had me hooked from the very first page. It’s a compelling thriller that contains bucketloads of suspense, drama, tension and twists and turns.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


This made my heart stop! A great read, fast paced and suspenseful… this one comes highly recommended!’ A Likely Story

GÉNERO
Misterio y suspense
PUBLICADO
2020
2 noviembre
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
398
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Bookouture
TAMAÑO
2.4
Mb

Más libros de Jess Ryder