The Psalms of Isaak Series The Psalms of Isaak Series

The Psalms of Isaak Series

(Lamentation, Canticle, Antiphon, Requiem)

    • 36,99 €
    • 36,99 €

Descripción editorial

This discounted ebundle of The Psalms of Isaak series includes: Lamentation, Canticle, Antiphon, and Requiem

“Ken Scholes creates vivid characters, a world thick with detail, and wonders we've never seen before.”
Orson Scott Card

The Psalms of Isaak series take place on an Earth so far in the distant future that our time is not even a memory; a world where magick is commonplace and great areas of the planet are impassable wastes. But human nature hasn't changed through the ages: War and faith and love still move princes and nations. Soon all the Kingdoms of the Named Lands will be at each others' throats, as alliances are challenged and hidden plots are uncovered.

Lamentation — An ancient weapon has completely destroyed the city of Windwir. From many miles away, Rudolfo, Lord of the Nine Forest Houses, sees the horrifying column of smoke rising. He knows that war is coming to the Named Lands.

Canticle — As the feast honoring General Rudolfo’s first-born son begins, the doors of the hall fly open and invisible assassins attack. All of Rudolfo's noble guests are slain, including Hanric, the Marsh Queen's Shadow. And on the Keeper's Gate, a strange figure appears, with a message for Petronus, the Hidden Pope.

Antiphon — The ancient past is not dead. The hand of the Wizard Kings still reaches out to challenge the Androfrancine Order, to control the magick and technology that they sought to understand and claim for their own.

Requiem — Who is the Crimson Empress, and what does her conquest of the Named Lands really mean? Who holds the keys to the Moon Wizard's Tower? Hidden truths reveal even deeper truths, and nothing is as it seemed to be.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Ciencia ficción y fantasía
15 de agosto
Tor Publishing Group

Más libros de Ken Scholes

The Fifth Science Fiction Megapack The Fifth Science Fiction Megapack
If Dragon's Mass Eve Be Cold and Clear If Dragon's Mass Eve Be Cold and Clear
Hymn Hymn
Requiem Requiem
If Dragon's Mass Eve Be Cold And Clear If Dragon's Mass Eve Be Cold And Clear
Two Stories Two Stories