The Redemption of Alexander Seaton The Redemption of Alexander Seaton
Libro 1 - Alexander Seaton

The Redemption of Alexander Seaton

Twisty historical thriller from the acclaimed author of the Seeker series

    • 6,49 €
    • 6,49 €

Descripción editorial

A sleuth to rival Shardlake or Cadfael - a mystery that will chill your blood.


'Transports your body and soul to another time and place' CRAIG RUSSELL
'A delight on all levels . . . engaging and moving' MANDA SCOTT
'A truly memorable and exciting read' HISTORICAL NOVELS REVIEW

Banff, Scotland in the 1620s. A young man walks unsteadily through the streets. Is he just drunk or is there something more sinister happening? When he collapses in front of two sisters on that dark, wet night, the women guess that he's been poisoned.

His body is discovered in the house of Alexander Seaton - a fallen minister, the discovery of whose clandestine love affair has left him disgraced.

Why was the body in Seaton's house? And why would anyone want to murder this likeable young man? Seaton sets out to find answers, embarking on a journey not only through the darkest part of other men's souls, but also his own.

A must-read for fans of Rory Clements and SJ Parris.

*****************************

HEAR WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE REDEMPTION OF ALEXANDER SEATON

'A thrilling read' 5* Reader Review

'Utterly engrossing' 5* Reader Review

'Terrific stuff' 5* Reader Review

'An enthralling book' 5* Reader Review

'The best new crime novelist I have read since Fred Vargas and Jo Nesbo' 5* Reader Review

GÉNERO
Misterio y suspense
PUBLICADO
2009
7 de mayo
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
416
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Quercus
TAMAÑO
7,2
MB

Más libros de S. G. MacLean

The Seeker The Seeker
2015
Destroying Angel Destroying Angel
2018
The Black Friar The Black Friar
2016
S. G. MacLean: Captain Damian Seeker Books 1 to 5 S. G. MacLean: Captain Damian Seeker Books 1 to 5
2023
S. G. MacLean: Alexander Seaton Books 1 to 4 S. G. MacLean: Alexander Seaton Books 1 to 4
2023
The Winter List The Winter List
2023

Otros clientes también compraron

The Butcher Bird The Butcher Bird
2015
The Heretics The Heretics
2013
City of Masks City of Masks
2017
Revenger Revenger
2010
The Queen's Man The Queen's Man
2014
The Bone Fire The Bone Fire
2019

Otros libros de esta serie

A Game of Sorrows A Game of Sorrows
2010
The Devil's Recruit The Devil's Recruit
2013
Crucible of Secrets Crucible of Secrets
2012